PAGE Partnership award winners unveiled

John King of T. King Associates accepts the silver award in the distributors under £1,000,000 category, from Brian Hayward of PAGE

The PAGE group hosted its annual conference, table top exhibition and awards dinner at Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa in Brandon, Coventry on Thursday, June 20.

The conference was attended by PAGE members where Brian Hayward, director, welcomed new members and addressed the well-received latest PAGE catalogue and other support facilities offered by PAGE. The conference was then followed by a table top exhibition where 44 featured suppliers showed off their products that had been selected for the new catalogue.

In the evening, the awards dinner was attended by around 130 dinner guests including the top UK business gift suppliers and distributors.

The awards evening opened with an introduction about current market conditions by Mr Hayward. 

Scores for supplier service and efficiency are taken from the PAGE monthly and annual surveys to determine the winners. Supplier silver awards were presented to Sarah Allison and Yvonne Blackhurst of the Bizz Badge Company, Chris Nelson of Laltex Promo, Jules and Simon Adams of WCM & A and Taylor Sargent of Pinpoint Badges & Promotions.  Matt and Helen Dyl received the 2018 Gold Supplier of the Year Award on behalf of The Pen Warehouse.

This year the distributors awards were split into three categories based on turnover and scored by the suppliers, recognising their professionalism in the promotional products industry. In the under £1,000,000 category the silver award went to Blair Carroll of Boosters, John King of T. King Associates, Adrian Roberts and Parm Thatal of ASP Promotions and the gold was awarded to Chris Witt of BH1 Promotions. Andrew Nash of Sussex Promotions and Robin Lyon-Smith and Ian McCord of Purple Company (UK) were presented with the silver award in the £1,000,000 to £3,000,000 category with Jennie Scott and Suzie Munday of Hambleside Merchandise winning the gold award. Finally in the over £3,000,000 turnover category the silver award went to Lloyd Simpson of LSi and Jo Ly of One Stop Promotions, and the gold award was presented to Angela Wagstaff, Sarah Kemp and Stacey Clarke of Allwag Promotions.

Check Also

Wild Thang’s NHS Ts on display at the Museum of Liverpool

T shirts created by Wild Thang for the NHS are now on display at the …

Bill risks increasing uniform costs for parents, says Schoolwear Association

The Schoolwear Association is warning that a proposed Parliamentary Bill could result in a number …