FESPA General Assembly appoints two new board members

Christophe Aussenac
Christophe Aussenac

FESPA, the global federation of national associations for the screen printing, digital printing and textile printing community, has appointed two new board members; Thomas Struckmeier and Christophe Aussenac. The appointments were approved by the General Assembly of FESPA’s 37 member associations in Bangkok, Thailand in September.

Thomas Struckmeier represents FESPA’s German national association BVDM (BundesVerband Druck & Medien) while Christophe Aussenac is president of FESPA France Association, the autonomous French national association. Struckmeier has also served as a member of the board of Intergraf, the European Federation for Print and Communication, and on the steering committee for drupa 2016.

The two new board positions resulted from the retirement of FESPA Board Members Michel Caza and Ricardo Rodriguez Delgado.

Consistent with all other current FESPA Board Members, Christophe Aussenac and Thomas Struckmeier are both active leaders of their own specialist print businesses.

Christophe Aussenac is a founding director of ATC (Autorise Toute Creativité), a specialist in signage and graphics, display and POS.

Thomas Struckmeier
Thomas Struckmeier

Thomas Struckmeier is ceo of Blase, a leader in printing (screen and digital) and in-mould decoration for industrial, functional and decorative applications.

FESPA president Lascelle Barrow commented: “I am delighted  to welcome two dynamic new board members in the shape of Thomas Struckmeier and Christophe Aussenac, each of whom bring fresh insights and perspectives to FESPA, both from their own businesses and from the markets they represent. They have formidable track records as business people and, through their work with their national associations, have already demonstrated a firm commitment to supporting their peers and developing best practice, principles that are at the core of FESPA’s organisational mission.”

The FESPA General Assembly 2014 also confirmed board member Yaşar Gűvenen as president elect, to assume the role from current FESPA president Lascelle Barrow in 2015. Christian Duyckaerts was voted vice president elect.

Check Also

Very Peri is unveiled as the Pantone Color of the Year 2022

PANTONE 17-3938 Very Peri has been unveiled as the Pantone Color of the Year 2022. …

Mi Hub enters new era with sustainability and inclusivity front of mind

Leading corporate workwear supplier Mi Hub has plans for an exciting new era, following a …